Good morning!

Union stars up for Berlin Footballer of the Year

Vote until June 13:

Mon, 30. May 2022
Union stars up for Berlin Footballer of the Year

In partnership with Fußball Woche and LOTTO Berlin, the city's football federation is on the hunt to name the 2022 Berlin Footballer of the Year. The vote is online and runs until Monday June 13.

In with a chance of winning the male category, 1. FC Union Berlin's Christopher Trimmel, Taiwo Awoniyi, Robin Knoche and Grischa Prömel have been nominated following a successful 21/22 Bundesliga and European campaign.

Defender Katja Orschmann and Sandra Weihmann have been nominated for the female category of the Berlin Footballer of the Year award.

Across all categories, 32 players are up for nomination. Last season, Christopher Trimmel and Nathalie Gölz came away with both the male and female prize.

A number of prizes will be raffled among those who vote, including five season tickets for the Stadion An der Alten Försterei for season 2022/23.